Michael J. Papay

Έγινε μέλος στις: Δεκ 10, 2020 Τελευταία δραστηριότητα στις: Μάιος 18, 2024 iNaturalist

As a child I was beguiled by nature,
and it was ever so.


Sometimes I wonder,
how would it be
as a moss
green and soft
amongst the roots of a tree.

Or as a tree itself
alone
among alpine rocks,
just the wind
and snow
ice
and cold
time
so slow it seems to stop.

I wonder sometimes
how it would be.


The First Plant (and First Lichen). Photosynthesis using heat - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/45240-the-first-plant-photosynthesis-without-sunlight


Impermanence & Synonymy - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/45108-impermanence-and-synonymy


Fluid Dynamics of Life - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/45135-life-s-fluid-dynamic-interconnections


Fixing the Calendar by Doing Absolutely Nothing - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/71235-fixing-the-calendar-by-doing-absolutely-nothing


Getting Around - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/84406-getting-around


Of Kelp & Cacti - A Taxonomic Saga - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/83110-of-kelp-cacti-a-taxonomic-saga


Cactus Tears & Friedrich Sellow - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/87769-cactus-tears-friedrich-sellow-notocactus-sellowi


The First Cactus - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/87790-the-first-cactus


The other First Cactus - The Barbados Gooseberry - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/87897-the-other-first-cactus-the-barbados-gooseberry


The First Opuntia Cactus - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/88010-the-first-opuntia-cactus


Speciation by Conglomeration - and one step further - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/87133-speciation-by-conglomeration-a-further-notion


Appalachian Lady Fern, Athyrium appalachensis https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/68555-appalachian-lady-fern-athyrium-appalachensis


BORING (possibly helpful) TAXONOMIC GUIDES/STUDIES
Pteridium species - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/81831-pteridium-species
Sticta carolinensis and regional Sticta species- https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/86923-sticta-carolinensis
SKINK ID BY Ty Smith (not boring!) - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/81580-skink-id-by-ty-smith
Variation in Sepal Traits of Stellaria pubera - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/50235-variation-of-sepal-traits-in-stellaria-pubera
Variation in Polystichum acrostichoides accompanied by photo observations - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/45470-variation-in-polystichum-acrostichoides
List of Variation in Polystichum acrostichoides and A Study of Miniature Christmas Ferns - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/45064-variation-in-the-christmas-fern-polystichum-acrostichoides


LYRICS & POEMS

Cleome - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/84988-cleome

Byway - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/84941-byway

Summer Breeze - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/84944-summer-breeze

Frogs - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/84945-frogs

What be ye? - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/88451-what-be-ye

Weary - https://www.inaturalist.org/journal/mjpapay/83674-weary

Προβολή όλων